Shop Open!

March 13, 2012 at 3:06 am Leave a comment

Well, that only took me over a year, but I finally launched the Art Fire shop last week. Why did it take so long? Part of it was my totally anal need to follow the rules. My state makes you wade through a snow drift of paperwork to open a small business. It took a lot of patience for sure! The other part was because I had this crazy idea that I needed variety, variety, VARIETY at the outset. So I was frantically hoarding up all my crafted items so I could launch with the full line. Silly me. Anyway, you can find the shop in Art Fire.

I was finding that my crafted items tended to fall into the sweets range and also was branching out into lolita accessories. It was just not meshing well with the art style I do under the name of Kimchi Kawaii. So I created a sub-brand called Frosted Fleur de Lis by Kimchi Kawaii. I know, super long name, but for now I have to do it this way as my Art Fire shop can only have one name and I don’t want to pay for another shop on there at this time. Of course, my dream is to eventually move everything to kimchikawaii.com. Right now, that’s just a landing page to house all my links to stuff like Cafe Press, Zazzle and Facebook.

So what’s in the shop right now? There are a few Kimchi designs on acrylic – earrings and phone charms. I recently uploaded my polymer clay cookie necklaces. They are perfect accessories for a sweet lolita outfit. You can also find my fake cupcakes. Lots more will be coming soon!

Side note: I will also be selling at Fanime in San Jose this year (Memorial Day weekend) and Anime Expo in Los Angeles (last weekend in June) so stop by if you’re there!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Fortune Cookie Says… Why I Didn’t Buy a Lotto Ticket

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other subscribers