Kickstarter Project is Live: Meet the Panda Bars!

May 13, 2014 at 6:30 am Leave a comment

Sorry, been getting a bit behind on the print on demand series I started, but I do have a good excuse – the last few weeks I’ve been working very hard on compiling my first every Kickstarter project! I am super excited to launch this 🙂

A while ago, I came up with this design that got dubbed Panda Bar. I thought it would be really fun to turn into a plushie so I contacted Gann Memorials and got prototypes made up and here they are!

The super cute and kawaii chocolate and strawberry panda bar plushies!

The super cute and kawaii chocolate and strawberry panda bar plushies!

 

Plushie making is a pretty expensive process, so I’m running a Kickstarter project that is launching today and will run 30 days (ending June 12, 2014). If they get fully funded, I will be able to order 500 panda bar plush that will then go towards backer rewards, be listed in my Storenvy shop and be sold in person at the various anime cons that I attend around the country.

• Panda Bars will come in both chocolate and strawberry ‘flavors’

• They will be made of super soft minky fabric.

• They measure approximately 4x6x3″

• Faces are embroidered (which also means that there are no small parts to become a hazard to young children)

 

Meet all the Ice Cream Bears some of which are exclusive to this Kickstarter project!

Meet all the Ice Cream Bears some of which are exclusive to this Kickstarter project!

 

To sweeten (get it?) the deal, I’m offering various backer rewards featuring the Ice Cream Bears. Some of the designs are exclusive to this Kickstarter and will not be available after the campaign ends. Backers can chose from magnets, pins and stickers featuring Strawbeary Ice Cream, Blackbeary Frozen Yogurt, Raspbeary Sorbet, Root Bear Float, Polar Bar, Beary Sundae and the Panda Bars.

In addition, I’m also listing some stretch goals. Depending on funding, we may be able to unlock the Polar Bar as a metal keychain, screen printed t-shirts featuring the chocolate Panda Bar or even another plush (Polar Bar).

If you like what you see and want to contribute to making the Panda Bars a reality, please visit my Kickstarter page where you can find out more details about the project, timelines, backer rewards, and stretch goals.

Thank you!

 

P.S. – If you’re going to FanimeCon on Memorial Day weekend in San Jose, CA, stop by my booth. The Panda Bar prototypes will be there for you to see in person! You can find me in the dealer’s hall at booth 414 in the back.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Print on Demand: Cafe Press Fanime 2014: Kimchi Kawaii’s First Dealer’s Hall!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


