Thanksgiving Pie

October 21, 2013 at 7:58 pm Leave a comment

Pumpkin pie is required to have a healthy serving of whipped cream.

Pumpkin pie is required to have a healthy serving of whipped cream.

Fall is probably my favorite season. I love the cooler temps and the color of the leaves. It’s a really nice break after the at times sweltering heat of summer. It also means Halloween is on it’s way which is one of my favorite holidays and Thanksgiving which means PUMPKIN PIE!!! A few years back, I bought a jack-o-lantern pumpkin intending to carve it. I never got around to it and felt bad just chucking it, so I decided to figure out how to make pie from scratch. Well, after researching on the internet and finding that those pumpkins aren’t that great for pie, I ended up having to throw it away after all. But I did go out and buy a pie pumpkin and discovered that it’s really not as hard as people say it is. And it tastes SO much better than the canned stuff and makes your place smell yummy when baking.

Anyway, I did this cute little slice of pumpkin pie and uploaded it into the Zazzle shop. It’s a redo of one of my first designs that I did for Kimchi Kawaii. As my skills improve with Illustrator, I find myself wanting to spruce up some of the old favorites. Enjoy!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Shop Different, Shop Small! Trick or Treat!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


