Drop the Fat Beet

July 23, 2013 at 5:20 am Leave a comment

This veggie hits the tunes.

This veggie hits the tunes.

I’m trying to get more art back into my life here. It’s ironic how little I do considering I own a business that is based on my art. This year, I’ve done the least amount of new designs since opening. Of course, I’m also doing about 10 anime cons too in addition to my full time job, so that’s definitely impacted production. I miss doing new designs though so working on squeezing in whatever I can here and there. I’m worried that I’m going to go stale if I don’t have new stuff to offer at future cons.

This one sat around for a while before I finished it last night. I call it another case of ‘What Happens When You Listen to EDM While Doing Art’. Right now, as I type, I’m blasting Audien, my new favorite EDM artist.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Artist Alley Con Review: Anime Expo 2013- Another case of the good, bad and meh Five Year Old Kimchi: Part 1 – The Shops

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


