Coming Back!

February 24, 2012 at 4:11 am Leave a comment

Well, after abandoning this blog for nearly a year, I’ve decided to give it another try here and do some things differently. Originally, I was going to use this blog to just talk about my designs and after a while, I was really running out of things to say. I prefer to express myself through my art and then I just don’t know what to write about a piece, you know? Then, I found deviantART and started journaling there and realized that I don’t ONLY have to talk about art. And that I can copy and paste blog entries here and in dA (which is probably cheating a bit, lol). So, hopefully this blog will give you a bit of a glimpse of the artist behind Kimchi Kawaii instead of me just posting a picture and saying ‘And yes, this is a kawaii bowl of ramen. Isn’t it cute? The end’. (Oh look, there IS a cute bowl of ramen)!

Anyway, so to get up to speed here….

  • I’m still selling my kawaii designs through Cafe Press and Zazzle.
  • I’m getting ready to set up shop on Art Fire (it’s like Etsy). I’ll be selling my hand crafted items there.
  • My art is so all over the place in styles and genres that I decided to make a sub brand for a lot of my crafted items. In 2012, I created Frosted Fleur de Lis by Kimchi Kawaii. This brand will carry lolita items and my sweets/dessert themed crafts.
  • Both Kimchi Kawaii and Frosted Fleur de Lis have Facebook pages if you’re interested in getting the latest news. I post links to new items that are available and quick status updates.
  • I will be selling once again at Fanime for my second time and at the end of June, I’ll be selling at Anime Expo for the very first time which is exciting and a bit scary!

So, that’s what’s been going on in a nutshell since my absence from here! Stay tuned for more to come 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Who Are You Callin’ a Weenie? Shameless Self Promotion

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

