Kawaii Hawaii!

April 27, 2011 at 4:02 pm Leave a comment

Kawaii Tiki GodRandom thoughts can lead to the craziest ideas… The other day, I had the thought that I needed to do a kawaii style tiki god for my shops. I have no idea where that came from. I’m constantly in creative mode so I’m used to random ideas popping in and out of my head, but this one was pretty random! Well, one thing led to another and pretty soon, kawaii tiki god was joined by a whole slew of sketches in my sketchbook. I’ll be uploading them here as I get them done. This was actually the second one I completed, but it’s the one that started the whole idea. The goal is to have all the designs in the shops by the start of summer. I’ve dubbed it my ‘summer collection’, which sounds a bit pretentious, but I don’t know a better way to describe it as it IS for summer and a collection of designs based on a theme. The name of this series is Kawaii Hawaii đŸ™‚

You know, on second thought, I probably got this idea seeing nearly everyone I know on Facebook going to Hawaii! The closest I’ll get this year will be my drawings. Sadness.

Design for sale in my Zazzle shop.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Reflections on What We’ve Become Art Thieves – BAH!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


