What’s Up?

April 18, 2011 at 5:46 pm Leave a comment

I know I’ve been lagging a bit on the blog here. I used to be so good for a while too! You get out of sync and it’s all downhill from there. It’s been pretty busy lately. I’m nearly done with the massive shop update that has been taking up all my time. Once I’m done with that, I will have updated nearly 160 designs x2 (Cafe Press and Zazzle). I’m trying to make the products that are offered more uniform. Can’t figure out what I was thinking when I first started adding things to the Zazzle shop. It’s so random. Some have cards, some don’t. Others have mouse pads while others are missing those. Add to that, I noticed that some things seemed to be missing. With my newer designs, I’ve been more consistent, but I was starting to notice stuff missing that I swore I put in there. Posted a question on the forums and it turns out that there was a glitch recently that made some items vanish from shops. Grrr…. Anyway, one of the pluses of this shop update is that it’s getting my art noticed again. Have received several Today’s Best Awards on there 🙂

I’m also plugging along in my traditional art. This is a picture I took of my art table recently. I’m crazy and like to work on multiple projects at once. So, clockwise from top:

  • Art Nouveau/fantasy girl: I wanted to do this one in markers, but it’s not on cardstock so it bleeds too much. Originally did this design a few years ago and have decided it’s time to finish this thing.
    Will do in colored pencils.
  • Steampunk lolita: Am going to do this one in markers. Original dress design that I came up with and would sew if I had the time and money.
  • Romeo and Juliet: Fantasy style piece I’m going to do. It will be the next large scale colored pencil in an 18×24 format.
  • Remy Daigrepont: Copic marker piece that I just finished Sunday night. He’s my vampire character.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Amazing Day Reflections on What We’ve Become

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

