It’s an Arf Arf!

March 14, 2011 at 5:29 pm Leave a comment

This was one of the designs from my art challenge a week ago. Baby seals are totally cute. You can’t resist them! Anyway, when I was drawing this, I kept thinking of my childhood and baby seals.

My brother who is younger than me, really liked seals and when he was a kid, he called them ‘arf arfs’ based on the sound seals make. It kind of stuck around with the kids and we started referring to them as arf arfs for years. Well, old habits die hard. I still automatically think ‘arf arf’ almost at the same time that I think ‘seal’. Sometimes, I’ve been with friends and let it slip – ‘oh look at the arf arf!’ and then they look at me and say ‘a WHAT?’. I think they are getting used to me and my weird names for things. You should ask me about velvet butt spiders and fuzz weeds!

Design for sale in my Zazzle shop.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Art Throw Down: The Aftermath Something’s Missing

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

