Art Throw Down!

March 5, 2011 at 10:51 pm Leave a comment

Friday, on my deviantART site I put up a poll asking what the next Kimchi Kawaii design should be. I listed off some that I already had sketched out and just needed to be done up in Illustrator. Then, as kind of a joke, I put ‘All of them (you don’t have any plans this weekend, right?)’ and put the poll up live. Well, nearly everyone who responded said ‘all of them’. Eek! That’ll teach me 🙂

Anyway, even though it was a bit of a joke, I thought it would be fun to see if in fact I COULD get all these done so have hit the Illustrator hardcore this weekend and am busy churning out designs and uploading them to the shops. They have to at least be in my Zazzle shop so I have a link to put up in deviantART. The one in this entry is one of them, Ikura sushi (it’s the one with salmon roe which I’m not sure about eating, but it was lots of fun to draw).

Here’s the list. Crossed out ones are the ones done already.

  • Ikura sushi
  • Peanut butter and Jelly
  • Perfect Match
  • Hot Dog
  • Baby Seal
  • French Toast
  • Stacked Marshmallows
  • Peanut Butter and Jellyfish

Wonder how many I’ll actually get done by Monday?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

New deviantART Look 3.14 Makes Me Hungry

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

