Pardon My Dust….

February 12, 2011 at 1:49 pm Leave a comment

If you visit the Zazzle shop now, you may notice some out of place looking folder icons. I am in the process of adding new sections and haven’t had the chance to make icons that match the others yet. The new sections will be:

Calendars – still trying to figure out how this one will work, if at all.

Traditional Art – I will be selling some of my traditionally drawn pieces as art prints, cards and magnets. Right now, there is a very limited selection, but I am working on growing this area.

General Greeting Cards – general special days will be in here – birthdays, get well, congratulations, etc. Major holidays will stay in the Holiday Fun section. The reason for this is because a lot of my greeting cards will be designed purely for the card, so there will not be the variety of items like other designs have (t-shirts, mugs, etc.). Currently, there are two cards in this section. Most will also have matching postage if the design works well in that format.

Photography – I like do what I call my ‘wannabe National Geographic photography’ and now have a ton of photos stored that I will start making available as prints and cards.

These new sections apply ONLY to the Zazzle shop. Why? Mainly, the design tools in Zazzle give me more freedom, allowing me to ideally place my traditional artwork and photos. That is not to say that the Cafe Press shop is stagnant. Both shops are constantly getting new kawaii designs. If you haven’t been to either one in a while, check them out! I did a rather large design update after winter break. 🙂

Zazzle shop

Cafe Press shop

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Follow the Green Fairy Single, Won’t Settle

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


