Copic Mania!

January 31, 2011 at 11:34 am Leave a comment

Finally was able to purchase a set of Copic markers and that’s what I’ve been spending my spare time working with lately. I love how they are  blend-able and you really don’t see the streaks that normally happen when coloring large areas with traditional markers. It’s been  a while since I lost track of time doing a project, but I’m finding that happening when I’ve been using these. I look up and ‘holy 1am bedtime on a work night, Batman’ and then I get 5 hours of sleep. (Note to self, stay away from art table past 10pm).

This is my first piece using them. I had this totally random sketch of Chun Li from Street Fighter in my sketchbook for a while. She’s probably my all time favorite anime style character. I modified her costume to have some lolita elements in it (another thing I’m interested in). I’m guessing that this will probably horrify the purists of both Chun Li fandom and the lolita fashion, but it was just a goofy, fun piece for me to do.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Where’s the Kawaii?? Copic Mania Part 2

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

