Hoppy New Year!

January 20, 2011 at 12:53 pm 1 comment

2011 is the Year of the Rabbit, according to the Chinese Lunar calendar. I love bunnies and so of course had to make a kawaii rabbit for the occasion. It doesn’t start until February 3rd, but as I wanted the design up for people to purchase in time to send cards and stuff, I knew I had to get to work here. For a while, was totally uninspired and had these rabbit drawings that I just kinda felt ‘meh’ about. Then, the other night when I swore I was gonna take a break from the computer and the shops, I sketched out this little guy and decided that maybe I didn’t need that break after all. Came into the room where my computer is and got right to work.

This little bunny is in both shops now on a wide variety of items.

Random thought – so if I’ve already messed up my 2011 resolutions for the Western calendar, does celebrating the lunar new year mean I get a do over? I actually didn’t make any resolutions this year, but it’s something that I was thinking about previous years 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Sweet Dreams Thumb Warrior

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

