More of My Cupcakes :)

January 17, 2011 at 4:57 pm Leave a comment

I was really happy with the new batch of cupcakes. I used to make fake roses out of Sculpey and had this one laying around from that project. It was my first and probably last time trying to sell art on consignment. It just wasn’t working out for me to make any money off of since I had to put the price so low so that the shop could get THEIR profit and didn’t make the retail price so high no one would buy them. Very frustrating to say the least. Anyway, this one never got turned into a full flower and it’s been rolling around in my craft box for a few years now. Now that I’m doing the fake cupcakes, I thought that this could possibly work as a good topper. I think I’ll make more of these flower ones in the future and maybe price them a bit more since they definitely take more work.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Just Hit a Speed Bump…. Sweet Dreams

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

