What’s Going On in Kimchi Land?

January 12, 2011 at 4:19 pm 2 comments

Lots of things have been happening with Kimchi Kawaii, but you probably aren’t seeing too much of them at the moment. One of the things I want to do is start selling my handcrafted stuff online. I’ve been doing some research between Etsy and Artfire, probably the two more well known of the crafts for sale sites. After doing a comparison and lists of pro’s and con’s and nearly driving everyone mad with my questions, I decided to go with Artfire. I’m in the process of setting up the shop and you can bet there will be an announcement with the link once it’s done. In the meantime, I’m stocking up on inventory…

  • This weekend, I made up about 24 more of the fake cupcakes and took photos of them.
  • My acrylic charms arrived and I’ve started assembling some of them into earrings. The others will become cell phone charms, but I am still waiting on the straps. They are on the way.
  • I was able to purchase a button making machine which means I can soon start producing my own buttons, magnets and keychains to sell in the Artfire shop.
  • Sticker sheets will also be sold through there, but not right at the start.

If all goes well, I hope to have the shop up by the end of this month, but I still have a lot of work to do on it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Shops Updated…Finally! Just Hit a Speed Bump….

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. corriespondent  |  January 16, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    I was catching up with blogs and Steven saw this post. He made me go back and thought it was hilarious that “the muffin got a face!!”

    Reply
    • 2. hollyguenther  |  January 18, 2011 at 5:41 am

      LOL!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

