Wannabe Nature Photography & Shout Out

January 7, 2011 at 10:26 am Leave a comment

One of my hobbies is taking what I call my ‘wannabe National Geographic photos’. Usually, it’s plants. One of my favorite places to walk and photograph is the UC Davis Arboretum. I have so many photos from there. I’m really not sure what I should do with all of them, but I still like going and taking more, especially in spring time when all the plants are flowering. So if you are ever around and see some weird Asian girl crouching on the side of the walkway snapping away, it’s probably me. Or taking pictures of clouds. Or chasing bees….

One person who has found use for my photography skills (meager as they are) is my friend Anne. She’s a horticulturalist who maintains her own blog called ‘Anne of Green Gardens’. She frequently updates with posts relevant to the current season and also sprinkles in interesting tidbits about plant histories. Take a look and drop a comment or ask a question! You may learn something! Anne of Green Gardens is here.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Crafty Fox Shops Updated…Finally!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


