WIP: Lenore

January 4, 2011 at 12:11 pm Leave a comment

One thing is for sure, starting an account on deviantART has been like learning a whole new language. One of the acronyms I kept seeing around there was ‘WIP’ and it took me a while to figure it out. It stands for ‘work in progress’. Yeah, I had a big ‘oh DUH’ moment when it hit me. Anyway, I really do like seeing the process that people take with their stuff. Often, we only see the finished product.

This is what I’m currently working on. I should finish this week if all goes well. It’s a lot further along than when I took this picture. The title of the piece is ‘Lenore’ and it’s inspired by the Edgar Allan Poe poem ‘The Raven’. So far, I am really happy with the way it’s coming along, but it’s taking A LOT of time to complete (part of the reason I didn’t get as much done on my shops in the last part of break as I would have liked as mentioned in Monday’s post). I’m using Prismacolors and it’s 18″x24″. I’ll put the final one up here.

By the way, if you are curious about my art, I upload to my deviantART account a lot. Check it out if you are interested or just need to kill time 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Procrastination!! Crafty Fox

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

