2010 Year in Review

January 1, 2011 at 8:42 am Leave a comment

This is a totally random tradition I have. I can’t remember when I started it, but I think I’ve been doing it for at least 10 years if not more. Every year around New Year’s Eve, I write out this list of stuff that is a year in review. I kind of do a fill in the blanks so that it remains consistent throughout the years. Since I’m actually blogging now, I think I’ll do it on here. Mind you, this isn’t all inclusive – it’s pretty much what I can recall off the top of my head 🙂

Faves:
Music: trance, house, bhangra, dance, Kaskade, Above & Beyond, Toby Mac, Kylie Minogue, world music
Movies: hm…didn’t really see that many movies that I can say stood out for me in 2010.
Other: deviantART, Facebook, The Office, Project Runway

Lasts of 2010:
Dinner – beefy cheesy mac 🙂
Movie: Varekai, Cirque du Soleil
Book: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
CD: can’t remember what I listened to last….
Drawing: Lenore – art nouveau piece inspired by Poe’s ‘The Raven’

News of 2010:
economy, Iceland volcano, Haitian earthquake, Chilean earthquake and tsunami, Chilean miners rescued, BP oil spill, Roseville Galleria fire, Giants win World Series, San Bruno gas explosion, North Korea/South Korea tensions rise, Toyota recalls

Costs:
Gas: $3.19
CD: $14.99

Trends:
Justin Bieber (ugh), Glee, iPad, Silly Bandz, Xbox Kinect, Dancing with the Stars, Jersey Shore, Angry Birds

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

The 2011 To-Do List Happy New Years!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

