Mouse in the House

December 29, 2010 at 11:28 am Leave a comment

I’m one of those rare people who really likes techno, trance and dance music, but isn’t too keen on the club scene. I guess it’s also cause I don’t really drink and I like my sleep too much. The few times I have gone out, I’m usually done by 12 which by club standards is pretty pathetic and a lot of times, if there is a big name DJ  there, they haven’t even started their set yet, especially if the club stays open til 4am. One group I would like to see is Above and Beyond. They’ve been close by  a few times and both times, something’s happened so that I couldn’t go. And now, they seem to be avoiding my area like the plague!

Anyway, I’ll just keep playing my music here in the apartment and enjoying it without the drunk people and the ungodly hours. I was probably listening to one of my many trance cds when I drew this one which is a pun off the phrase ‘mouse in the house’. Normally, I really like this design, but there was one year when I came back from Christmas break to find MANY mice in my house and I wasn’t too thrilled about that! Note to all little furry creatures out there, my apartment is not a mousey rave or club, so please stay out!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Cirque Nouveau The 2011 To-Do List

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


