Cloudy with a Chance of Crafts

December 20, 2010 at 4:44 pm 1 comment

What a wet and wild weekend! At one point, I felt like I was the queen of a castle because the drain in front of my place backed up and I started getting a moat – a.k.a. ye olde unwelcome mat. Saturday was a very unproductive day for me, but Sunday, I kicked it into high gear and worked on arty stuff all day long (minus a dinner and a movie break).

I pulled out the Sculpey that I’ve been stock piling for a while and finally got to work using it. Made some ‘cookies’ to top my fake cupcakes and some to turn into necklaces. Let me tell you, the fondant shape cutters that I bought work awesome for what I was doing! Also made some fake chocolate candies. I am so happy with the way these turned out. These were test runs. I think the next ones I make will have hooks in them to turn into pendants and stuff. Some will go on my fake cupcakes.

To fend off sugar cravings while making all these fake sweets, I drank lots of hot chocolate 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Pity the Poor Fruitcake Jingle Bell Rock

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


