Stickers! Yay!!

December 14, 2010 at 5:51 pm 1 comment

If you grew up in the 80’s like I did, you collected stickers. I loved my sticker collection and worked hard arranging them by category, trading them with my sibs for ones that they had and re-arranging them as new ones arrived. Who here had the puffy covered sticker album that had either a hot pink or bright blue cover with little ‘stickers’ all over? I actually still have mine, complete with nearly all of my collection. The puffy ones aren’t really in there though as constant re-arranging took its toll and they often separated from their backing. I keep those in a jar 🙂

I guess I never got over my sticker collecting phase. Mom jokes that the reason I scrapbook is so that I can collect more stickers. I am known to go into a trance when staring at all the stickers in the Michael’s scrapbook section! When I started my Kimchi Kawaii brand, I thought it would be fun if I could find a place to print them and cut them to the shapes of the design, not just a square or circle. After much research and inquiring on my deviantART account, I think I finally found a company that will do what it is I am looking for!

So here is my test run. What do you think? Would you buy a sheet of Kimchi Kawaii stickers?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Bit of a Paradox…. Very Good Day

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Monica Burkner  |  December 14, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I would buy some stickers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

