Hot Chocolate!

November 14, 2010 at 4:45 pm Leave a comment

I just found out that this design got a Today’s Best in the Zazzle shop! Yes, I still get really excited when I get one of these as it means that other people like my stuff as much as I like making it! Of course, even if no one liked my stuff, I would still make it because in the end, I love doing art and I can’t stop. But it doesn’t hurt when others like it too 🙂 Anyway, you can check out the link here.

Anyway, this design was a sketch that had been laying around since last year and I just hadn’t had the time to get to it then. You should see my sketches folder. If I was to stop drawing right now, I would still have enough design material to keep the shops going for at least a year if not more. Just finished up doing a huge design push to stock the shops with holiday and non-holiday stuff for the shopping season. It’s been rather chilly here so hot chocolate actually fueled a lot of my design hours. It had the double advantage of keeping me warm and the sugar kept me going on those long hours in front of the computer. I actually designed so long that I started experiencing image burn on the side of the screen – oops. I think that they are well stocked enough for now though to let them sail  along a bit on their own. I think I’m going to focus on some of my traditional art for a bit. It’s been a bit neglected lately.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Holiday Designs Fall!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

