Holiday Designs

November 10, 2010 at 4:49 pm Leave a comment

This past weekend, I had no real plans so designated it as an art retreat weekend. The goal was to go home Friday after work, shut the door and not open it again until work on Monday morning. The whole weekend was to be filled with art. Well, there were some modifications to the plan – I did end up going out both Saturday (farmers market and beautiful day) and Sunday (forgot a lemon for my pumpkin pie that I was baking for the office), but I did also get a lot of art done.

I have started putting up the 2010 holiday designs in both shops. This one is one of my favorites so far and apparently the people at Zazzle liked it too. They gave it a Today’s Best Award for Monday! A Today’s Best means that you get featured with the other ones chosen for that date in the gallery on Zazzle’s home page which means more exposure for your designs. If you are curious to see the product, click here.

I have many more that I want to get done. Thursday I am off from work and intend to do a mini art retreat for that one day. If only I had had the foresight to ask for Friday off too….nuts!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

A Complaint… Hot Chocolate!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


