What?? Already???!!?

November 4, 2010 at 5:32 pm Leave a comment

Two weeks ago, I was surprised to see that two of my sales were for some of my Christmas designs. This was a week before Halloween! AND it was from two different people, so it wasn’t just one person who really has their act together in their present shopping plan or really, really obsessed with Christmas. Following that, I started receiving emails from both Cafe Press and Zazzle about how it’s time to get the shops holiday ready. Wow. Where has this year gone? I know that it seems like there is a rush to get to the holiday shopping season and all, but when I stopped to think about it, I realized that with internet sales, I do need to get going soon on my stuff since people have to factor in shipping times and sometimes additionally, postal times if they are then sending the items to another person for a gift.

So yes, even though it’s only November, I’ve started doing up my holiday sketches. Don’t worry, I won’t flood everyone with my Christmas designs this early, but I don’t want to miss the boat like I nearly did with the Halloween ones!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Bad Puns… Artsy Fartsy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


