Bad Puns…

November 3, 2010 at 4:00 pm 4 comments

I love puns. If I can turn something into an eye rolling pun, I will. One of the frequent design subjects I see when looking at kawaii art is onigiri – a Japanese rice ball with seaweed wrapped around it. When looking at the name of onigiri, I instantly thought about how the opposite of ONigiri would be OFFigiri. Thus the alert and awake Nigiri and the one that’s sleeping on the job.

If I keep doing these late night blog entries, I’m gonna look more like the one on the right!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Pressure! What?? Already???!!?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anne Schellman  |  November 3, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    Super cute! I luv your creativity. 😉

    Reply
  • 2. christina cagliostro  |  November 4, 2010 at 12:33 am

    love it all, so original, fresh, entertaining, i love them all
    your former 6th grade teacher

    Reply
  • 3. preventivi edili  |  August 2, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    Having read this I thought it was rather informative. I appreciate you taking the time and effort
    to put this content together. I once again find
    myself spending a significant amount of time both reading
    and commenting. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

    Reply
    • 4. kimchikawaii  |  August 13, 2014 at 1:34 am

      Thank you! I hope that people can find topics of interest here in my little blog 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

