Oh hai!

October 25, 2010 at 4:38 pm Leave a comment

One of my recent posts talked about how I had to redo nearly all my shops. I know it had to be done, but I was worried about how re-entering everything meant that I had to wipe out my link history that I had built up for nearly 2 years. Then, my sales started drying up like a lake in the desert in high summer and I thought my suspicions were confirmed. I had gone from many sales a week to one here and there every other week. I was thinking ‘Well, this is going to be an interesting holiday season’. I used to get so annoyed at how over commercialized the holidays are with the in your face ads to buy! buy! buy!! (the Lexus ones are the WORST). This is not to say that I still don’t get annoyed at the whole thing, but I do kind of have a bit of an understanding. Like the big stores, the holidays are the best time for sales and it can carry me through a few months until the unavoidable summer doldrums.

Anyway, I digress…. So, I got back from a nice weekend at home and was trying to catch up on all the emails and stuff that I couldn’t get to while away. When going through my Kimchi Kawaii inbox on Yahoo, I noticed that I had 59 emails in the Spam folder. I clicked over there to dump them all out thinking that they would all be from my lost Nigerian uncle who had fabulous wealth to deposit in my bank account. Instead, there were a ton of legit ones in there from both Cafe Press and Zazzle. I found out about some Cafe Press changes that I had noticed on my own one night, panicked and sent a help email to support. I found numerous promotions for discounts. I found some of my Zazzle newsletters. And, I found a ton of sale notifications. Yep, my shops were chugging right along, and I had no idea. I went through and marked them all ‘not spam’, so hopefully, they will stay out of my over zealous spam folder!

Apparently, there ARE things of interest in my spam folder!

Except for my lost Nigerian uncle. Unless he starts buying my designs.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Trick or Treat Traditions I Show Up Where??

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


