Let’s All Go to the Market!

October 16, 2010 at 4:26 am Leave a comment

One thing I love about living in a small, environmentally leaning town is the excellent farmers market. I really like the atmosphere and supporting the local growers. And the produce is excellent! I bought some peaches there once and have never gone back to the grocery store ones. A locally grown peach is so superior to the hard, tasteless ones in the chain stores. All the fruits and vegetables taste better from the farmers market, maybe because they actually TASTE like something (now there’s a concept). I also like to go there with my camera and take pictures of all the color and variety. I need to get down there soon since it’s fall.

I have a few farmers market related designs in my shops. This was one of the more recent ones. I took inspiration from the retro ‘Let’s all go to the lobby’ movie ads that promote visits to their snack bars. I tried to go non-stereotypical produce, but still ended up with an apple because I needed something with a more vibrant color. The other two are baby bok choy (one of my staples from the market) and a yam.

If you haven’t been to a certified farmers market, I strongly suggest making a visit. They are lots of fun!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Trying Not to Worry A Big Thank You

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


