Trying Not to Worry

October 15, 2010 at 4:44 am Leave a comment

I’ve noticed a disturbing trend lately with my shops. Sales seem to have dried up like a pond in the desert. I was kind of afraid that updating both my shops was going to have this effect. A while back, I mentioned how I had to re-upload and update all my Kimchi Kawaii designs to have the signature on them that was missing. I could kick myself for all the things I think of AFTER the fact. If only I was actually trained in thinking like a marketing person and was more pro-active. Anyway, was worried that updating the designs was erasing their link history (how many times they had been viewed). More views mean it ranks higher and is shown farther up in search results. Then I got a Zazzle seller newsletter that was talking about that and kind of confirmed my suspicion. I feel like around this time last year, sales started picking up after the usual summer lull. This year, I log in and find an empty inbox with no sales posted from either shop. I’m trying not to be discouraged. I know the economy is bad and that the holiday shopping season really hasn’t hit full swing. The design updates needed to be done, I just wish I had thought about it earlier. I am feeling like I just set myself back by 2 years. It’s going to be interesting to see what happens after Thanksgiving.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Candy Corn – Just Say No Let’s All Go to the Market!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


