Back to Work!

October 11, 2010 at 6:18 am Leave a comment

I just got back from a really fun time down in Southern California and a much needed vacation. One of the things that I did down there was go to Disneyland for the Halloween Party. It was so much fun, especially since adults got to wear costumes in the park, something normally not allowed. My costume was the Queen of Hearts lolita style.

This artwork doesn’t portray the costume, but is another version of the Queen that I was working on around the same time. In the movies and the book, she’s so violent and eager to off peoples’ heads. So I thought that it would be fun to draw her as an anime style warrior queen. This was by far the most complex Illustrator piece that I’ve done and I am really happy with the way it came out. As a kid, I liked to take on drawings where I would pack in as much detail as I could. I guess I’m still doing that. I can’t wait to start on the next one like this. I think I’ll either do a companion piece to this one of the White Rabbit or another character I’ve sketched out – an anime Anubis.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Beware the Ninja Squirrel Candy Corn – Just Say No

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


