Not All Vampires Need to Sparkle!

September 8, 2010 at 6:56 am Leave a comment

Ok, first off before all the Twihards come running at me with their wooden stakes – yes, I have read the Twilight books. Yes, I own them in paper back. But no, I don’t think they are the be all of juvenile literature and I really thought the whole vampires glittering in the sun thing was a bit stupid. And maybe I’m just getting a bit grumpy with the Twilight overload (the movies were so cheesy that I couldn’t get past the first one).

Anyhooo…..

This chibi style guy is based off my vampire character Remy. He doesn’t usually go for the whole cloak and tux look, but I wanted to put this design in my shops. I didn’t want to have to explain that even though he was dressed in modern clothes he was a vampire. Thus the cape and all. I know it’s stereotypical, but it’s also easily recognizable as ‘hey, that’s a vampire’. He is also part of a new batch of Halloween related designs I’m working on for the shops. I had a quite productive lunch break today doing some sketches (normally, I am just playing Packrat on Facebook). I’ll write about the other ones later. It’s getting super late and it’s a work night! 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Cat Nap Arrrrr!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,385 other followers


