Happy Birthday Kimchi Kawaii!

August 3, 2010 at 3:26 am Leave a comment

Can’t believe that I’ve been doing this for 2 years now. Well, not this (blog) specifically. I’m referring to the Kimchi Kawaii brand. August 3, 2008 I opened the shop at Cafe Press under the name Soy Happy. It’s been quite an adventure so far! Most of this, I’m learning as I go along through trial and error. Had to do a name change midway through, have learned to use blogs, Facebook, Flickr, deviantART, etc. to promote the shops. Got a website set up for an easy link to all shops. Learned all about fun with small business taxes. Yep, it’s been a bit of a ride.

Hope to continue building the name in the upcoming year. I still have so many designs that are sitting in my sketchbook and ready to be completed. I also want to branch off into handcrafts and open an Etsy shop. And in 2011, I WILL sell at Fanime in San Jose. Every year, I’ve wanted to do it, but stuff has come up each year to prevent it. Am determined that this next year will be the year to finally do that.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

You Never Can Tell…. Gothic Lolita

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

