Remy Daigrepont

July 27, 2010 at 4:45 am 2 comments


IMG_9720

Originally uploaded by Kimchi-kawaii

Ok, so he’s not really kawaii. I do so many different styles of art that you can pretty much expect that this blog isn’t just going to be about kawaii art, but all my art in general.

A while ago, I was fooling myself into thinking that I could write a novel. Originally, Remy was an Old West outlaw who seemed to get in and out of trouble with his charisma and wit. This was a joint effort between a friend and me. Then, we grew apart and started finding other interests. I turned Remy into a vampire and changed his blonde hair white. I won’t go into details – the plot got so complicated and kind of ‘everything but the kitchen sink’ – and I just got overwhelmed.

I still like to draw him every now and then. This is more in the style of the anime bishonen (beautiful boy). I have yet to master that style and keep working at it, but out of all the sketches, I liked this one the most. You can tell because I bothered to color it 😉

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Copycat Make Poor Use of Office Supplies The Kimchi Kawaii Crazy Dreams List!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. m1ssc0mmun1cat10n  |  July 27, 2010 at 9:27 am

    Remy looks dead sexy cool. In a good-evil kind of way. Does that make sense?

    You know when you feel up to it again you should totally revisit the story. Even wait a couple of years and then review it – time works wonders. Ideas you keep against your better judgement actually spawn new fantastic ideas when looked at later on.

    Reply
    • 2. hollyguenther  |  July 28, 2010 at 5:20 am

      Yes! That’s the look I’m going for with him. He’s a vampire, but not some ravaging, blood thirsty killer beast.

      I haven’t totally x’d the idea of actually completing it. The plot will definitely need a retooling, but it would be fun to actually tell the story. If I was totally crazy, I would do it as a manga!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

