Copycat Make Poor Use of Office Supplies

July 21, 2010 at 8:02 am Leave a comment


IMG_0889

Originally uploaded by Kimchi-kawaii

I got this idea one late night in the office. I had to watch the copier cause I was running a job that required the manual feed tray and it wouldn’t take more than a small handful of card stock. And of course, I had a ton of copies to run. When I start to get bored doing something tedious, usually my mind starts to wander to art projects I wish I was doing and I start doodling.

I love the LOLcats on the icanhascheezburger website and watching the copier made me think of the stereotypical bad behavior of people xeroxing their butts. Somehow, I jumped to ‘copycat’ and then came up with this lolcat themed drawing. That’s the original on the Post-it note. When I came home that night, I redrew it larger in my sketchbook.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Artsy Fartsy Remy Daigrepont

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

